A SUPERlative Birthday Card

For the interested parties: regularly scheduled devo thoughts will resume next week. In the meantime, enjoy a couple of random posts and a new recipe coming soon…

I don’t dance.  At all.

Okay, I can do a mean “Cha-Cha Slide.”  [I blame it on a 9th grade pep rally at which everyone was invited onto the track for a school wide “Cha-Cha Slide” experience.  I didn’t participate, but it was mildly entertaining and certainly left an impression.]  But other than that, I don’t dance.

However, while at a fall semi-formal during my junior year of college, I was caught at my table in the middle of…

 

 …The Chicken Dance.

This moment earned me a highly esteemed end-of-year superlative award:

Chicken Dance Champ! 

Ha!

And lest that special award-winning moment be too quickly forgotten, for my birthday this past year, my parents gave me the best card ever:

 

 

I realize the photo does nothing to show scale, but the card is as big as my head.  Seriously.

 

 

And when the card is opened, it plays the Chicken Dance!!

 

 

How fun is that?!?

 

 

Hope you have a wonderful [and Chicken Dance filled] weekend!

