Bloggity Blog Blogroll

{update: the “bloggity blog blogroll” has been officially re-named to just plain old boring “blogroll” and can be found in the footer…thanks for understanding!}

In my very first blog post, I alluded to the fact that I can’t do anything without significant thought and planning (although I have recently come to the conclusion that what I tend to label “careful consideration” can quickly become “procrastination” and is no longer all that beneficial…but that’s another post for another day).

One aspect of this blog that I spent [perhaps too] much time considering was the title.  My roommate, B, must have heard me utter about nine thousand different ideas before I finally decided on one that fit.

So when I asked her if she would read my blog, it’s no wonder she responded with,

“I don’t need to read your blog.  I live your blog!”

Ha!  But she does read my blog.  Sometimes.  When she hasn’t lived it.  Or I haven’t bored her with all the details that didn’t even make it into the post.

But if it had been up to B, my blog would have been named:

The Bloggity Blog Blog

Profound, isn’t it?

Well, ultimately I didn’t choose that title, but after [again, perhaps too] much thought and consideration, I am happy to introduce a new venture on this here blog:

The Bloggity Blog Blogroll

Found in the sidebar to the right, this is by no means an exhaustive list of the many wonderful blogs that I frequent, and it could change over time, but hopefully it will give you a better sense of who I am and what interests me in the grander scheme of the blogging community.

Hope you enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Bloggity Blog Blogroll

  1. Kendra

    So you just made me laugh out loud with what B said in response to if she’d read your blog! That’d probably be my answer too if you were my roomate! 🙂

Comments are closed.