Creation’s Praise Part 2

In response to the question posed in last week’s devo thought (Creation’s Praise Part 1), consider the words of this song: 

“Creation Calls”

By Brian Doerksen

 

I have felt the wind blow

Whispering Your name

I have seen Your tears fall

When I watch the rain

 

How could I say there is no God

When all around creation calls

A singing bird, a mighty tree

The vast expanse of open sea

 

 

Gazing at a bird in flight

Soaring through the air

Lying down beneath the stars

I feel your presence there

 

 

I love to stand at ocean’s shore

And feel the thundering breakers roar

To walk through golden fields of grain

‘Neath endless blue horizon’s frame

 

 

Listening to a river run

Watering the earth

Fragrance of a rose in bloom

A newborn’s cry at birth

 

 

How could I say there is no God

When all around creation calls

A singing bird, a mighty tree

The vast expanse of open sea

 

 

I love to stand at ocean’s shore

And feel the thundering breakers roar

To walk through golden fields of grain

‘Neath endless blue horizon’s frame

 

 

I believe.  I believe.  I believe.

I believe.  I believe.  I believe.

I believe.

One thought on “Creation’s Praise Part 2

  1. Carole Huck

    How could I have missed responding with that song!!! It is one of my favorites – I guess I really, really love it!! It makes my heart soar as I lift my heart to the Lord.

    Have been thinking of creation worshipping as I have been doing this early morning walking — still at it!! Yay!! Today was a bit hard as we had a late night but even tho’ I was a bit late going out it was a cool morning and loved the quietness and the freshness of a new day. What a blessing it is to meet with the Lord thro’ singing and praise and be reminded of positive enforcement of preaching from Dr. Munro….

    Anyhow – it’s great just being able to focus on what God has created and let the music and words resound in praise. Didn’t know that He would meet me each morning – how silly is that?? He’s been waiting!!!!!
    Blessings,
    Carole

Comments are closed.