Photoshoot with the Roommate

This past weekend I dragged and coerced convinced my lovely roommate, B, to model for me, so I could practice taking photos of people instead of just things.

These photos made me realize HOW MUCH I still have to learn about the BASICS of photography, but we had a great time, and I managed to get a few decent shots despite my significant lack of knowledge!

 

 

We ended up taking most of the photos at a church with a quaint cemetery on site.  Although I had some trouble finding the right angles to capture the best lighting, I loved some of the elements of the location:

 

 This bench was right beside the gate (which was unfortunately locked).

 

 

 This white building was a small prayer chapel.

 

 

 And this brick wall surrounded the cemetery.

 

 

B, thanks again for humoring me and letting me practice!

2 thoughts on “Photoshoot with the Roommate

    1. Emily Post author

      I did think about that at one point…ha! But I actually find cemeteries pretty interesting – lots of stories and legacies represented there. 🙂

Comments are closed.