Give Thanks

“Now, our God, we give you thanks, and praise your glorious name.”

1 Chronicles 29:13 (New International Version)

 

Today, I give thanks for:

 

Caramel Brulee Lattes from Starbucks.

A new car battery and alternator (labor courtesy of my father…on his day(s) off no less).

Time with family and friends.    

Koine Greek.  Challenging, but rewarding.

Jesus Christ.

Words.  Written and spoken.

Pumpkin pie.  It’s just not Thanksgiving without it.

 

What are you giving thanks for?

3 thoughts on “Give Thanks

  1. kendra

    My amazing family and friends, daisy ;), great clients who aren’t just clients but now friends, the ability to worship Christ w/out fear, contentment (from God) in the midst of so many unknowns!!!

  2. Kelly

    God’s amazing love and redemption, for fall (my favorite season), for my family, friends and Joshua….and for salted caramel hot chocolate at Starbucks : )

Comments are closed.