Fun Find: Love Poster

It has come to my attention that I have failed to post anything in my “fun find” category for over six months.  So that changes . . . right now.

But this is a different sort of fun find.

I have been following Shannan’s blog, Flower Patch Farmgirl, for some time now and absolutely love it!  She has a genuine and refreshing style and a beautiful heart.

Well about a month ago, for her blog’s two year anniversary, Shannon hosted a giveaway for an 11”x17” poster from Jerusalem Greer.  To enter, we simply had to check out Jerusalem’s etsy site, Jolly Goode, and leave a comment noting which poster we liked best (preferably providing a reason why).

So I left this comment:

My favorite is “Love has come to walk among us.”  It reminds me of the line from Michael W. Smith’s song “Anthem for Christmas” and that makes me think of the powerful message of “Emmanuel”!  Happy 2-year Anniversary!!

  

And I actually won!!!  I was SOOO excited!

Especially considering how much I love words (I’m pretty sure my Bible Study girls from college can vouch for this…) and recently I have become quite in love with art that revolves around words.

My evening-photos-in-bad-light do NOT do this poster justice.  It is a beautiful shade of red!

And to make it even sweeter, profits from Jerusalem’s etsy shop goes toward her family’s desire to adopt!  Love that!

A huge THANK YOU to both Shannan and Jerusalem for the giveaway/poster!!  I love it and cannot WAIT to frame it and get it up in my study!

6 thoughts on “Fun Find: Love Poster

  1. Kelly

    Something we have in common!!! I LOVE words too…especially in art and decorate this way all the time!!! : )
    Love the poster too! God bless!

  2. Carole Huck

    Love it that you won!!! You are so right on…He does walk among us!!! Remember it, proclaim it, walk with Him!!! Enjoy Him!!! Congratulations on your win!!!!

  3. Flower Patch Farmgirl

    Oh girl, I’m behind here! I’m so glad you got your poster. Mine’s still wrapped up, waiting on the perfect frame. I can’t wait to get it UP on the wall!

    Have a fantastic weekend, friend.

  4. Pingback: Christmastime is Here | The Inner Harbor

  5. Pingback: Keep Calm and Carry On | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.