I Whistle a Happy Tune

Well, I would have whistled if I could.  But I can’t.  So one of you may need to volunteer to whistle for me.

[And yes, if you’re familiar with the song, I’m taking the title completely out of context, but I just decided to roll with it…] 

As is probably (at least somewhat) obvious from last week’s thoughts on surrender, the last couple of weeks have been a little rough.

From an “eternal/kingdom perspective” (if you don’t know what I mean by this, do feel free to ask…) the never-ending thoughts swirling around in my mind [regarding decisions that don’t yet need to be made and plans of action that will almost assuredly never be implemented] are probably trivial and insignifcant, but they have never-the-less weighed heavily on me.

But.

Yesterday (Wednesday) was a good day.  A happy day!

I’m a little under the weather, which necessitated missing my weekly church choir rehearsal for the first time in months, but when I came home from work I was greeted by this…

 

 

A package.  At my door.  With TONER FOR MY PRINTER.

Oh Happy Day!!  I can print from home again!!

While I didn’t whistle, I might have done a happy dance right there in my hallway…ummm, once I had closed the door, of course.

And in other news: while taking the above photo, I “let” a mosquito in the house.  In February…

One thought on “I Whistle a Happy Tune

  1. Kelly

    That made me LOL….envisioning the happy dance and the mosquito! : )….glad you had a happy day! God bless!

Comments are closed.