Kelly’s Senior Photos

Although I am currently enjoying learning about the slightly-more-technical side of photography and how to take photos that I actually like using manual settings (which most certainly includes plenty of practice), I am not a photographer.

And although sometimes I tend to post a lot of photos, this is not a photography blog.

But a couple of weeks ago, in light of a fast-approaching high school graduation, I had the opportunity to spend a Saturday afternoon with Kelly, her sister, and her mom for a “senior session”.

Kelly’s older sister, Kim, happens to be one of my dear friends from college, and (knowing that I had practically been begging for willing human subjects so I could practice my less-than-desirable exposure skills) had mentioned a while ago that if we could coordinate schedules, they would be interested in having me take Kelly’s senior photos. 

I’m pretty sure when she first mentioned it, I agreed, but under one condition similar to the following:

 

“You have to promise not to hate me if the photos are all terrible!”

 

So after she promised not to hate me and our schedules finally matched (which in and of itself is kind of a miracle), we met up for the session.  I dragged them all around the area from vacant office buildings to UNCC’s campus to a local park (where I’m still amazed that it didn’t start POURING down rain), but I don’t think they minded too much, and we all had a great time!!

Kelly, thanks again for letting me practice on you and for trusting me to take “at least a handful” of good photos!  I had a blast spending the day with all three of you!  Keep seeking the Lord with your college (and all future) plans.  He will not let you down.  Ever.

 

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart,

and do not lean on your own understanding. 

In all your ways, acknowledge him,

and he will make straight your paths.”

Proverbs 3:5-6 (English Standard Version)

 

Here are a few of my favorites from the day:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Kelly’s Senior Photos

Comments are closed.