Happy Mother’s Day!

because you could pull off stripes back in the day (very trendy!)…

 

 

because you are available for phone calls when all I need to do is vent. and then you respond with motherly wisdom based on Biblical truth (I may act like it’s irritating, because in the moment, sometimes it is, but don’t stop)…

because of my standing invitation for dinner (I try to give at least an hour’s notice)…

because of your support (even when I am beyond exasperating)…

because of your ability to tackle the crazy-intense projects I think up (I mean, the giraffe slipcover is pretty much amazing!)…

 

 

because you are a teacher (and while we’re on the subject, thank you for all of the years that you spent as MY teacher)…

because of the passion with which you approach your interests…

because you are a selfless giver and nurturer…

 

 

Happy Mother’s Day! I love you!

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Leslie Gallimore

    Thank you!!!!! It’s good you weren’t here when I read it because you would have had to see me cry. This is beautiful!!
    I prayed for you before you were born, I pray for you now and will continue to do so—–I love you!
    Mom

Comments are closed.