Checking In From Greece

 

I haven’t had much internet access, and I haven’t had much downtime, but I wanted to take this opportunity to say a quick hello from Athens

In one week, we’ve already been to Thessaloniki, Philippi, Berea, Meteora, and Delphi (among others…), and we arrived here in Athens on Thursday evening where we will be staying until Monday morning when we leave for a 4 day cruise to see several of the Greek Islands as well as Ephesus.

As a class, we have studied some in Philippians and are currently exegetically working our way through 1 Corinthians in preparation of our visit to Corinth next week as well.

Needless to say, I will have plenty of stories and photos to share upon my return home!

Until then, in the words of Paul:

 

“Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ!”

3 thoughts on “Checking In From Greece

  1. Leslie Gallimore

    Looking forward to hearing all about it. Hope you are feeling better. Sounds like you are having a wonderful time!!!

  2. In Western Europe The Grass is Juicy

    I have been to Greece twice in my life and I am already excited about going there again.
    Wonderful country.

  3. Carole Huck

    exciting to read your posts. glad that all is going well and it sounds like a wonderful, insightful, adventure. I would be in awe and cry!!:) Carole

Comments are closed.