Jesus Paid it All

I know I’ve been posting about my weekends a lot recently. And I realize that on paper (uh, screen?) they may seem extremely boring. It’s just that for the past year or so, my schedule has been quite demanding on the weekends, and I have thoroughly enjoyed the low key, do-whatever-I-want-to-do weekends that have characterized the past month.

And while any weekend that includes…

a Saturday morning spent with a book and a cup of coffee,

a lazy Saturday afternoon (and free dinner) at the parents’ house,

a powerful sermon on Sunday morning regarding discipleship,

an hour with the 2-year-olds (who are really 3-year-olds preparing to move up to the next class in two weeks),

a Sunday afternoon nap,

a Doris Day movie (I kinda love her movies…),

and a blueberry dump cake (the blueberries were going to go bad if I didn’t do something with them…)

…could be considered a good weekend…

…the weekend was made especially sweet by what occurred around midnight Sunday night. As I was lying in my bed listening to my “Catch-all Worship” playlist on my ipod (and yes, that’s the actual title), one of the last songs I remember hearing before I drifted off to sleep was “Jesus Paid it All” by Kristian Stanfill.

So when I woke up this morning, my mind was filled with this:

“Oh, praise the One who paid my debt and raised this life up from the dead…”

I can think of no better way to start a Monday and a new work week!

How was the start to your Monday?

One thought on “Jesus Paid it All

Comments are closed.