The Office

And so it begins.

The spare room (or soon-to-be-office-and-writing-space) overhaul is officially in progress.

After emptying the closet and leaving its contents in the middle of the floor for far too many days, and then finally purchasing a desk and bookshelf from Ikea (which are both still sitting in their boxes until further notice…), last weekend, I asked my Dad for some help gathering some paint supplies together so I could begin the actual transformation.

I borrowed what I could, and then we made a trip to Lowe’s for the paint and remaining supplies (thanks, Dad!).

When it came time to choose the paint color, I knew I wanted a rich-and-noticeable-but-not-too-dark beige. Not picky at all, right? It’s a small room, so the color couldn’t be too dark and overwhelming, but at the same time, it needed to have enough depth to balance out the white furniture.

Well, what I thought would be a light shade of beige ended up looking way too pink on the walls, which was not at all what I wanted. Fortunately, I didn’t get very far before I decided the color was just not working.

So I went back to Lowe’s, chose a new not-so-pink color, and the painting will resume this weekend.

Since I’m sure you’re all on the edge of your seats with excitement now, be sure to stay tuned for updates as they become available!

 

3 thoughts on “The Office

  1. Pingback: Paint Party! | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.