5 Things

1. I really didn’t intend to go a full week without a blog post after the 31 Days series ended. But it did sort of wear me out. In regards to writing, I don’t think I have ever been so excited about a topic, but at the same time so utterly in-over-my-head and completely dependent on the Lord and His Word.

2. I wore red striped socks under my boots today. Usually I wear black, but they weren’t clean. Now aren’t you glad you stopped by my blog today?

3. I saw the movie “Tower Heist” with a friend on Friday night. It was pretty much hilarious. In a completely mindless and nonsensical sort of way. Perfect for a late Friday evening sort-of-on-a-whim-after-dinner kind of movie. Have you seen any good movies lately?

4. I serve with the one of the 2-year-old classes at church twice month. After playing “musical rooms” (as the coordinator put it) and sort of filling in wherever needed for the past several weeks, I was back in my regularly scheduled classroom yesterday. Well, I had the most adorable conversation with one of my just turned 3-year-old little guys! It was so sweet, it deserves its own post later this week, so stay tuned.

5. A word of encouragement:

“Then Job answered the Lord and said: ‘I know that you can do all things, and that no purpose of yours can be thwarted.'”

– Job 42:1-2

4 thoughts on “5 Things

  1. Debbie

    1. Totally understand about the writing being exhausting, even while full of joy and the presence of the Lord.
    2. Red striped socks! Christmas list . . .
    3. Saw “Henry Poole Is Here” tonight with my Bible study group. I’d recommend it as a good one for discussion, but also just an engaging movie to watch. Luke Wilson stars.
    4. Three-year-olds are way cool. Can’t wait to hear the conversation!
    5. “Grace be unto you, and peace, from God our Father, and from the Lord Jesus Christ. I thank my God always on your behalf, for the grace of God which is given you by Jesus Christ . . .” I Corinthians 1:3-4

  2. Pingback: The Most Adorable Conversation | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.