Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m thankful for family…who chooses to love me even when I am quite unlovable.

I’m thankful for God’s Word…so. deeply. thankful.

I’m thankful for changed sheets, a freshened kitchen, a clean bathroom, and an organized closet…all in preparation for travel to spend a few days with extended family (though we’ll miss the brother!).

I’m thankful for the shadowy and unclear moments in life…that force me to run back into the light of a loving and faithful Savior who gave all.

I’m thankful for good friends…the kind who you can email in the middle of the day when your soul aches for no reason at all, the kind who you can text a few times and it seems like they’re right there with you, the kind who you can travel to fun places with, and the kind who will accompany you to Sonic at 10pm just because.

And I’m thankful for the third batch of these cookies in the oven right now…making my whole house smell like pumpkin pie spice goodness:

Happy Thanksgiving, y’all!

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Comments are closed.