2011: Year in Books

As the end of the year rapidly approaches (we’re down to hours, here…), and I’ve slowed down enough this week to spend some time reflecting on all that was 2011 and looking forward to all that will be 2012, I thought it would be fun to join in with The Nester and recount the books that I’ve read this year. Truthfully, I didn’t keep track of them throughout the year, so I’m not promising that this list is 100% exhaustive, but it at least reflects (apart from Scripture / Bible Studies / books-in-progress and in no particular order) the books that proved memorable in some way:

Basics of Biblical Greek by William D. Mounce {I began the year in seminary}

Introduction to New Testament Textual Criticism by J. Harold Greenlee

The Source by James A. Michener {okay, so technically I still haven’t quite finished this one…but I’m close}

Quitter by Jon Acuff

Paul’s New Testament Letters {as a class assignment for my trip to Greece}

I Will Carry You by Angie Smith

The Practice of the Presence of God by Brother Lawrence {a re-read}

Grace for the Good Girl by Emily P. Freeman

Radical by David Platt

Heaven is For Real by Todd Burpo

The Litigators by John Grisham

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

What books did you read during 2011?

Happy New Year, friends!

One thought on “2011: Year in Books

  1. simplystriving

    two of the books you read this year made my top ten list for the year! And I’m just starting the Hunger Games…
    One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp made my number one spot. it’s the very reason I started blogging!

Comments are closed.