Extra Large Chocolate Chip Cookie

A couple of weeks ago, I posted a photo of an extra large chocolate chip cookie as my photo of the week.

Well, it was then brought to my attention that some of you may actually be interested in the recipe for that cookie. And I must admit, I loved the recipe, so I’m more than happy to share! Instead of one large cookie, you could easily roll the dough into four smaller cookies and bake for a few minutes less as well.

Ingredients:

2 tablespoons butter, softened

2 tablespoons sugar

2 tablespoons brown sugar

2 tablespoons beaten egg

1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

6 tablespoons flour

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 cup chocolate chips

Instructions:

1. Place butter and sugars in bowl and mix with spoon until combined. Add beaten egg and vanilla and mix well.

2. Add flour, baking soda and salt to sugar mixture, then add chocolate chips until combined.

3. Place all of dough onto parchment-lined cookie sheet (or a baking stone, which is my preference) and bake at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes.

4. Let cool on baking sheet for 10 minutes.

Enjoy!

**ps: this week’s photo of the week (Caribbean style) will be posted on Sunday!** 

One thought on “Extra Large Chocolate Chip Cookie

Comments are closed.