5 Things

1. Hey, Friends!

2. Last week while my parents were out of town, I had to make a quick stop at their house one evening. They have several small dogs (Toy Poodles and a Pomeranian) – who were of course excited to see me! – so even though they were being well taken care of by pet-sitters, I let them all out of their crates to play for about half an hour while I found the info I needed. When I was ready to go, I grabbed a handful of little milkbones to signal my intent, and watched them all hurry to their respective crates to await their treat. Or so I thought. I started handing out treats and closing crate doors until I got to almost the last one only to realize I had closed the door of an empty crate. I walked around to the other side of the kitchen and found Omega hiding behind the trashcan. Ha!

3. Speaking of parents, my mom is a gift-giving genius! True story.

4. This is one of the few pictures I have that proves I was actually in Charleston, SC a couple of weeks ago…even if it is from inside the hotel room. I still kinda love this mirror!

5. I had a rather important meeting earlier this week (which went great!), and in the 24 hours or so leading up to it, as my excitement began to increase, so did my nerves and I found myself craving familiar promises in Scripture. To hear the whole story behind my love for this passage go read this post, but I’ll leave you with my favorite couple of verses that never cease to restore calm and provide comfort as they remind me of God’s Faithfulness and Sovereignty:

“This God – his way is perfect; the word of the Lord proves true; he is a shield for all those who take refuge in him.

For who is God, but the Lord? And who is a rock, except our God?”

– 2 Samuel 22:31-32 (ESV)

3 thoughts on “5 Things

Comments are closed.