“Abide in Me”

“Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing.”

– John 15:4-5 (ESV)

As branches, sometimes abiding in the vine means we experience great joy through the bearing of much fruit.

Other times, abiding means we know deep pain through the pruning and refining process in order to bear even more fruit.

But always, abiding means trusting in, leaning into, and depending on Christ … the One who chooses and appoints us, the One who sustains and loves us through every season, and the One who receives all the glory. For apart from him, we can do nothing.

Are you abiding today?

7 thoughts on ““Abide in Me”

  1. Amy

    Those flowers are BEAUTIFUL! I haven’t said this but your photos have been absolutely stunning lately!

  2. Pingback: I Fall So Short | The Inner Harbor

  3. Pingback: Let My Soul… | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.