{Day 4} The Inquiry

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

Jeremiah 29:11 (ESV)

Typically, my overly-cautious, completely risk-averse self would take several days (if not weeks) to consider if a specific overseas missions opportunity that more-than-peaked my interest was something I should pursue, and if so, the best approach to obtain more info. But this time?

After praying over it for three (very short) days, though not at all sure of where God might be leading or how all this might end up, my heart was ready and willing, and I knew I needed to stop thinking and get to the doing.

Besides, it’s not like I was committing to anything yet, I was simply gathering data. For all I knew, the position listed online could have already been filled, that would be my answer, and I could move on knowing that I had taken a small step in faith only to be redirected elsewhere.

So I completed a simple inquiry form with a few very basic questions. And then I left the outcome in the Lord’s hands … forcing myself, through some serious prayer, to let go of the control (that, for the record, I never had to begin with) and releasing the unknown to His plan.

Fully confident that, regardless of the outcome, the Lord had already gone before and knew what was coming, and He would be with me through each next small step.

2 thoughts on “{Day 4} The Inquiry

  1. Pingback: {Day 5} This Might Actually Happen | The Inner Harbor

  2. Pingback: {Day 24} You Have to Know French | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.