{Day 9} I thought I wanted…

“Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.”

Proverbs 19:21

From the journal . . .

I thought I wanted a dramatic “can’t miss it, this is the rest of your life in ministry, exactly what you should do and how/where you should do it” sort of call to action from the Lord. I thought I wanted Him to set me on the path and send me on my way.

But that’s not how it’s happening (at least this time). That’s not how God is working (at least for now).

That’s not this life.

It’s different than what I expected, yet in many ways, this is so much better.

And even as I continue to adjust and readjust and let go of expectations, I still choose to follow Him.

Yes, it’s sometimes uncomfortable and often unknown.

But it’s trust. it’s relationship. it’s faith practically expressed. it’s moment by moment. it’s everyday.

One thought on “{Day 9} I thought I wanted…

  1. Pingback: {Day 10} Show Me What’s Next | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.