{Day 10} Show Me What’s Next

“Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”

Hebrews 4:16 (ESV)

After several weeks of praying over and wrestling with questions regarding my personal testimony, faith, theology, and background, with the simple click of a button (along with a few technical difficulties and multiple application fees that would be sorted out a few days later…), all of my character references had been secured and the application to the missions organization was officially completed.

And my prayer at that time was simply this:

Lord, show me what’s next. Not the 20-years-down-the-road place (and guard my heart from that desire), but the next. Give me the passion, the endurance, the confidence in You to live for You even in the now. Fill me with more of Your presence that I might represent You well. And show me what’s next…

 

 

2 thoughts on “{Day 10} Show Me What’s Next

  1. Pingback: {Day 11} This Process Has Only Just Begun… | The Inner Harbor

  2. Pingback: {Day 15} Completely Overwhelmed | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.