{Day 23} The Beginning of the End

“Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will be established … The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.”

Proverbs 16:3, 9 (ESV)

A couple of weeks after I wrote in my journal about trusting anyways … through the frustration and the discouragement … I received an email from my placement coordinator that would ultimately be the beginning of the end of this whole application process with the missions organization.

After just submitting several completed medical forms, but still unsure of how my information/application was being evaluated on the other side, I contacted the coordinator about the prospect of placement. She still hadn’t sent me any opportunities to consider (which we had previously discussed), and I was curious (and perhaps a bit impatient…).

I was not prepared, however, for her response suggesting that I consider changing the “face” of my ministry from what I had initially expressed interest in and what I had been communicating with the organization about for months at this point.

She closed her email by suggesting that I think and pray about it.

When I finished reading the email, I felt like the wind had been knocked out me. I literally had to stop and catch my breath.

What was I supposed to do with that?!?

One thought on “{Day 23} The Beginning of the End

  1. Pingback: {Day 24} You Have to Know French | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.