{Day 24} You Have to Know French

“And now, Lord, for what do I wait? My hope is in You.”

Psalm 39:7 (NASB)

What was I supposed to do with that?!?

Well, I did take a breath, and then I sought clarification.

I sent an email back to my placement coordinator, once again pointing out the specific position that I had initially inquired about.

It wasn’t that I had no interest in changing my ministry focus if that was where the Lord was leading (and I was desperately trying to figure out where, exactly, He was leading in all of this), but at the same time, I felt no peace about completely turning away from a specific ministry aspect that was part of the initial position that had first compelled me to pursue this process in the beginning.

And her response to the clarification:

“I saw this one, but you have to know French well!”

Since I don’t know French at all, that certainly changed everything. . .

One thought on “{Day 24} You Have to Know French

  1. Pingback: {Day 25} I Wish I Could Tell You… | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.