{Day 25} I Wish I Could Tell You…

“But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

2 Corinthians 12:9 (ESV)

I wish I could tell you that after reading that email and realizing this was not going as I had expected (um, at all), I immediately got on my knees before the Lord in quiet confidence, acknowledged His sovereignty, laid my heart out before him, and entrusted the “what now?” to Him.

But I didn’t.

Oh, ultimately I did get before the Lord, but only after first reacting rather poorly. Seriously. In that moment, on that day, I was a hot mess about the whole thing. Just ask my mother.

And in the next several days that followed, I was anything but confident … in the Lord’s direction thus far, in my ability to hear His voice, in how to discern where He was leading next, in how to follow His plan.

I was spiritually and mentally exhausted.

But His grace was sufficient in the midst of that weakness … my weakness.

One thought on “{Day 25} I Wish I Could Tell You…

Comments are closed.