{Day 31} It’s About Resting More

“Behold, a king will reign righteously … And the work of righteousness will be peace, and the service of righteousness, quietness and confidence forever.”

Isaiah 32:1, 17 (NASB)

It’s only in the quietness of soul … in the peace, in the rest … that perspective is rightly restored to full confidence in Him.

Because when my mind is working on overdrive, when I’ve got a tight grip on my own future plans, when I don’t make the effort to stop and spend time with Him, when I let go of the quiet, I believe the lie that I can do this on my own.

But in the quiet, I recognize my desperate need for Him. For His direction. For His peace. For His presence.

And from that place, I lean into Him. I trust Him. I depend on Him in full confidence. Because He is. And He always will be.

This quiet confidence … this life … it’s not about trying harder. It’s about resting more.

7 thoughts on “{Day 31} It’s About Resting More

  1. Carole Huck

    Think I wrote this this morning!!! Thanks for sharing your heart! It’s all about Him, resting in Him, confidence in Him. KNOWING it’s all about Him.

  2. Sarah

    I’m always blessed and amazed at how many lovely hearts are in our blogging world. What a beautiful expression of that quiet confidence that God inspires in us.
    Thank you so much for what you’ve written

  3. Pingback: Let My Soul… | The Inner Harbor

Comments are closed.