Photo of the Week: Forty Two & Forty Three

This is what an early Saturday evening in November looks like after a physically draining, but spiritually refreshing worship ministries retreat Friday night and all day Saturday to prepare/rehearse for our Christmas concerts.

And yes, since I’ve been absent from the blog since the end of the 31 Days series, this photo is pulling double duty as photo of the week 42 and 43, so that I can finish the photo of the week posts on December 30th with photo 50. I know … that’s not technically a full year. But close enough. And hey, it’s my blog, so my rules. Grin.

And since we’re on the subject of being absent from the blog, I really haven’t even been writing much (or involved in social media much) since I wrapped up that series. Life on this side of the screen has been full, and my mind has welcomed the break.

But be on the lookout for a real post later this week.

Until then, the Compassion bloggers are heading to Peru in a couple of days, and you should plan to go follow their stories here … you will not be sorry.

Hope your weekend has been full of good rest and much joy!

“…why should I gain from His reward? I cannot give an answer. But this I know with all my heart: His wounds have paid my ransom.”

2 thoughts on “Photo of the Week: Forty Two & Forty Three

  1. flowerpatchfarmgirl

    I can never get enough of those Compassion trips. It’s always so interesting to see it through several different pairs of eyes.

    Your photo here (and its sentiments) reminds me very much of the one I just posted. 🙂

    1. Emily Post author

      Totally agree. I love seeing the different perspectives from the Compassion bloggers. And I’m headed over to check out your new photo… 🙂

Comments are closed.