I Pray That…

“O Lamb of God, for sinners slain.
Redemption’s price, Your sacrifice, my ransom paid.
O Bread of Life, broken now for me.
Your blood, the cup poured out in love has set me free.”
– Travis Cottrell / O Sacred Head Now Wounded (O Lamb of God)

i pray that

Today, as we continue to reflect on the power of Christ in us made possible only by the cross, by His selfless and loving sacrifice…

I pray that we would remember the fullness of His suffering on the cross with the hope and assurance that comes from knowing that on this coming Lord’s Day, we will proclaim with boldness that He is risen, just as He said.

I pray that we would know the truth of that reality in the depths of our being, whether for the first time or for the hundredth time.

And I pray that we would come near to this Lamb of God who gave Himself up and poured Himself out for each one of us … because of His holy sacrifice, as the perfect and blameless and spotless Lamb, we are free.

Have a blessed Easter!

7 thoughts on “I Pray That…

  1. daXmom

    Just reading Matt 26:39-44 always brings home how clearly Jesus knew that He would suffer on the cross. Yet, He followed His Father’s will, and we receive the blessing. How great is that!
    “Up from the grave He arose, He arose, with a mighty triumph o’er His foes…. He arose a victor o’er the dark domain, and He lives forever with His saints to reign. He arose …. Hallelujah Christ arose!”

  2. geepee

    What a powerful song. We sang this for one Easter, yet time and again, especially when life gets tough, I keep going back to this song.

Comments are closed.