What Say You?

[For the record, this is not my dog.  This is Mercy.  She belongs to my Mom.  Mercy actually manages to sit still long enough for cute pictures…unlike some of her cohorts.  Maybe I’ll introduce you to all of them someday.  If I can make them sit still.]

I’ve been blogging for a little over four months now.

I know, not much of an accomplishment, but I have a point.

As I was saying, I’ve been blogging for a little over four months now, and really enjoy [most of] the process.  But this blog isn’t just about me.  It’s also about you, the reader.  So in an effort to evaluate the direction and purpose of (and make fun plans for!) said blog, it seems appropriate to consider what I’m doing well…and even what I’m not.

And that’s where YOU come in.

What topics do you most enjoy reading?

What topics would you like to see more of (it doesn’t even have to be a topic I’ve already written about)?

What topics do you not enjoy?

Do you have any ideas for or questions to be addressed in future devo thoughts?

Any specific recipes you’re interested in?

Anything else you want to add…?

Leave a comment or send an email (see address in sidebar to the right).  Be as specific (or vague) as you want, but if you ask me how to make duck foie gras, don’t expect too much in way of a response.  Just sayin’.

What say you?

3 thoughts on “What Say You?

  1. kendra

    i think i’m biased.. but I really do love reading the whole mix, from the devos to the personal stuff… I like how you have mixed it all together!!! hmmm what do I want to see more about… not sure, I enjoy all of them, future devo thoughts… hmmm struggles, persistence, I don’t know!!! any recipes, well anything baked!! :)…. your awesome Emily!!! told you I might be biased, but I really do enjoy reading your blog!!! ❤ YOU!!

  2. Kelly

    I like reading them all….and LOVE the pics!!! I am currently TRYING to learn how to cook so any recipes of main dishes you have would be appreciated… : )…I would love to hear some more about good Bible studies or devotional books you have come across….I always love hearing about new Bible studies that I may have not went through yet….Overall I enjoy reading it all! : D…God bless!

  3. Pam

    I say…I love your blog. Your devo thoughts seem to touch at just the right time, in just the right spot. And your recipes…the only thing that would make them better would be for you to share the finished product with an old friend! 🙂

Comments are closed.